Football Gazette's Small College Football Blog

Don Hansen's Football Gazette Blog of information, comments, notes, and tidebits on Small College Football. NCAA 1-AA & Mid Major, Division II & Mid Major, Division III, NAIA, and NCCAA

Wednesday, November 30, 2005

The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame 48th Annual Awards Dinner and Events

48th Annual Awards Dinner and Events
December 6, 2005
The Waldorf-Astoria in New York City
9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. media reception in the Louis XVI Suite 11:30 a.m. NFF Awards Luncheon at the Starlight Roof Hall 4:30 p.m. photo session in the Louis XVI Suite 6:30 p.m. NFF Awards Dinner in the Grand Ballroom Previous notification is required to cover an event.
Phone and radio interviews available, and satellite coverage will be provided.


Jon F. Hanson

Hon. Alan C. Page

Cornelius Bennett, Alabama
Tom Curtis, Michigan
Anthony Davis, Southern California
Keith Dorney, Penn State
Jim Houston, Ohio State
John Huarte, Notre Dame
Roosevelt Leaks, Texas
Mark May, Pittsburgh
Joe Washington, Oklahoma
Paul Wiggin, Stanford
David Williams, Illinois

Pat Dye – East Carolina, Wyoming, Auburn Don Nehlen – Bowling Green, West Virginia

2005 SCHOLAR-ATHLETE AWARD WINNERS AND DRADDY FINALISTS Josh Betts, Miami University (OH) Cory Cangelosi, Central Arkansas Jose David Castillo, Florida State Reed Doughty, Northern Colorado Chris Edwards, Washington & Jefferson Tyler Emmert, Carroll College (MT) Greg Eslinger, Minnesota Nick Hartigan, Brown Matt Hawn, Saint John’s (MN) Ryan Koch, St. Cloud State Grayling Love, Arizona State Santo Maimone, Case Western Garrett Michael Mills, Tulsa Rudy Niswanger, Louisiana State DeMeco Ryans, Alabama Bradley Smith, Missouri

OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTION TO AMATEUR FOOTBALL AWARD Prentice Gautt (posthumously), University of Oklahoma

Jack Lengyel, US Naval Academy

OUTSTANDING COLLEGE FOOTBALL OFFICIAL AWARDS Michael Orlich (posthumously), Pacific Coast, Big Sky, Big West Verle Sorgen, Pacific-10

2005 NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL SCHOLAR-ATHLETES Thomas Bemenderfer, Midwest Region Brandon Chase Fisher, South Region Ramsey R. Lafayette, East Region David M. Miller, West Region

Carl Barzilauskas Midwest Region
Emo DiNitto, East Region
Walt Hunt, West Region
Tony Sardisco, South Region

LIVE SATELLITE AND CLEAN FEED AVAILABLE of ceremonies from 7:30 p.m. to
10:15 p.m. at IA 6 (digital KU) Transponder 3E. Downlink is: 11788 V. Data
Rate: 5.500000. Symbol Rate: 3.978723. FEC: 3/4 or access through a router via a fiber at Waterfront (Ascent Media) Communications in NYC (Circuit #1847). Taped satellite feed of morning press conference available from 2:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. ET at AMC3K/12 (KU analog); downlink is 11940 Vertical Down. You may also contact your news service (ABC NewsOne; NBC NewsChannel; CBS Newspath; Sports News Service, CNN Newsource, Fox Feed, etc.) to request specific footage. Permission is granted for use for news purposes only.

Philip Marwill
Director of Communications
The National Football Foundation &
College Hall of Fame, Inc.
22 Maple Avenue
Morristown, NJ 07960-5215
Work: 800-486-1865, ext. 18


Post a Comment

<< Home