Football Gazette's Small College Football Blog

Don Hansen's Football Gazette Blog of information, comments, notes, and tidebits on Small College Football. NCAA 1-AA & Mid Major, Division II & Mid Major, Division III, NAIA, and NCCAA

Monday, December 05, 2005


The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame Media Release

MORRISTOWN, N.J., Dec. 5, 2005 – CSTV will broadcast live the 48th National Football Foundation Annual Awards Dinner on the Web at, starting at 7:30 p.m. ET until 10:15 p.m. on Tuesday, December 6.

The broadcast will include the induction of the 2005 Division I-A College Football Hall of Fame Class and the presentation of the 2005 National Scholar-Athlete Awards and the Draddy Trophy.

7:37 p.m. Ceremonies begin with introductions and a special tribute to Chris Schenkel 8:00 p.m. Presentation of the NFF Distinguished American Award to Alan Page
8:13 p.m. 2005 Scholar-Athlete Awards and the Draddy Finalists:

  Josh Betts, Miami University (Ohio)
  Cory Cangelosi, Central Arkansas
  Jose David Castillo, Florida State
  Reed Doughty, Northern Colorado
  Chris Edwards, Washington & Jefferson (Pa.)
  Tyler Emmert, Carroll College (Mont.)
  Greg Eslinger, Minnesota
  Nick Hartigan, Brown
  Matt Hawn, Saint John’s (Minn.)
  Ryan Koch, St. Cloud State (Minn.)
  Grayling Love, Arizona State
  Santo Maimone, Case Western (Ohio)
  Michael Garrett Mills, Tulsa
  Rudy Niswanger, Louisiana State
  DeMeco Ryans, Alabama
  Bradley Smith, Missoui

8:38 p.m. Greg Eslinger Responds for the Class
8:43 p.m. Presentation of the Draddy Trophy
8:51 p.m. Presentation of the NFF Gold Medal to Jon F. Hanson 9:10 p.m. 2005 College Football Hall of Fame Class:

  Cornelius Bennett, Alabama
  Tom Curtis, Michigan
  Anthony Davis, Southern California
  Keith Dorney, Penn State
  Jim Houston, Ohio State
  John Huarte, Notre Dame
  Roosevelt Leaks, Texas
  Mark May, Pittsburgh
  Joe Washington, Oklahoma
  Paul Wiggin, Stanford
  David Williams, Illinois
  Coach Pat Dye – East Carolina, Wyoming, Auburn
  Coach Don Nehlen – Bowling Green, West Virginia

9:41 p.m. Mark May responds for the class
9:47 p.m. Ring Ceremony and formal induction
9:52 p.m. Closing remarks

CSTV Networks is a multi-media company that consists of the first-ever 24-hour college sports television network, College Sports TV, the leading college sports online network, and

With 119 chapters and over 12,000 members nationwide, The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame, a non-profit educational organization, runs programs designed to use the power of amateur football in developing scholarship, citizenship and athletic achievement in America’s young people.
Learn more at

Philip Marwill
Director of Communications
The National Football Foundation &
College Hall of Fame, Inc.
22 Maple Avenue
Morristown, NJ 07960-5215
Work: 800-486-1865, ext. 18


Post a Comment

<< Home